2024 APSA Awards to PhD Alums

We are very pleased to share that a couple of our recent alums are the 2024 recipients of a few APSA Awards. We want to congratulate our alums, Anna Callis & Anirvan Chowdhury. Please see the awards they received below.

Anna Callis 

  • Sage Best Paper Prize for her paper, “When Economic Elites Support Democratization: Evidence from Argentina.”

Anirvan Chowdhury

  • Aaron Wildavsky Award for Best Dissertation in Religion and Politics for his Dissertation, "Religiously Conservative Parties and Women’s Political Mobilization: Gender Norms, Party Activism, and Democratization in India"
  • Thomas E. Patterson Award for Best Dissertation in Political Communication
  • Best Dissertation Award in Women, Gender, and Politics Research
  • Mancur Olson Best Dissertation Award, co-winner in the Political Economy section