Error message

Strict warning: Only variables should be passed by reference in include_once() (line 592 of /srv/bindings/5a3fd39f048c403da156c31d32ef9aa1/code/sites/default/settings.php).


Wednesday, May 28, 2014
Congratulations to Daniel A. Tuchler and Shelby H. Nacino who were selected to receive the inaugural William "Sandy" K. Muir Student Leadership Endowment Awards for 2014. This endowed prize is named in honor of Professor Muir and given to deserving Berkeley undergraduate students who have demonstrated a high level of academic distinction and a strong commitment to being leaders in campus, community, or public affairs.
Monday, May 19, 2014
Professor David Collier at the University of California, Berkeley, is this year’s winner of the Johan Skytte Prize in political science. He has been awarded the prize for ‘his contributions to concept development in political science and the development of methods for qualitative analysis’.
Monday, May 12, 2014
On May 10-11, UC Berkeley hosted a delegation of PhD candidates from the department of Government from Uppsala University in Sweden. Participants from Uppsala included Lars Wikman, Pernilla Thunberger, Markus Holdo, Nadja Grees, Malin Holm, and Lina Eriksson. Participants from Berkeley included Doug Ahler, Christopher Chambers-Ju, Jason Klocek, Emily Hertz, Phil Rocco, and Geoffery Upton.
Thursday, April 17, 2014
"Symposium: Fieldwork in Political Science: Encountering Challenges and Crafting Solutions" published in the April 2014 (47.2) issue of PS: Political Science and Politics. SYMPOSIUM CONTRIBUTORS
Tuesday, November 26, 2013
Congratulations to UC Berkeley Political Science alum Zarko Perovic who was selected as a Rhodes Scholar. Read the full story here:
Monday, November 25, 2013
 Professor Leo Arriola is the recipient of a best book award from the African Politics Conference Group (APCG), an organized section of APSA and the African Studies Association. More information at the link below.
Friday, September 27, 2013
Professor Gabe Lenz is the recipient of the 2013 Emerging Scholar Award, for the Elections, Public Opinion, and Voting Behavior section of the American Political Science Association. This award is presented to the top scholar in the field within ten years of his or her doctorate.
Thursday, September 5, 2013
Affiliated faculty member Lisa García Bedolla received the 2013 Ralph Bunche Award from the American Political Science Association for her book, co-authored with Melissa R. Michelson, Mobilizing Inclusion: Transforming the Electorate through Get-Out-the-Vote Campaigns (New Haven: Yale University Press, 2012). The Ralph Bunche Award is given annually for the best scholarly work in political science that explores the phenomenon of ethnic and cultural pluralism. 
Thursday, September 5, 2013
Professor Thad Dunning received the 2013 APSA Best Book award for his book, Natural Experiments in the Social Sciences (Cambridge University Press, October 2012). This award recognizes the best book published in 2012 that either uses or is about experimental research methods in the study of politics. 
Thursday, September 5, 2013
Sean Gailmard received the 2013 William H. Riker book award for his book, Learning While Governing: Expertise and Accountability in the Executive Branch (University of Chicago Press, 2012). The Best Book Award, named for William H. Riker, is given for the best book on political economy published during the past three calendar years.