Error message

Strict warning: Only variables should be passed by reference in include_once() (line 592 of /srv/bindings/5a3fd39f048c403da156c31d32ef9aa1/code/sites/default/settings.php).


Thursday, February 5, 2015
UC Berkeley alumnus James P. Glaser, who earned his M.A. and Ph.D. in political science from Berkeley, has been named dean of the School of Arts and Sciences at Tufts University, after a distinguished career as a member of the Tufts faculty and a Tufts administrator.
Thursday, August 21, 2014
Congratulations to Professor Peter Lorentzen, whose research on Chinese Politics was referenced in New Yorker piece entitled, "Under the Knife: Why Chinese Patients Are Turning Against Their Doctors"
Friday, August 1, 2014
Michael Preston, former USC vice provost for strategic initiatives, professor emeritus and former chair of political science at the USC Dornsife College of Letters, Arts and Sciences, has died. He was 80. Michael B. Preston was a Professor of Political Science at the University of Southern California. From 1989-1995 he served as Chair of the Department of Political Science and Director of the Center for Multiethnic and Transnational Studies in the College of Letters, Arts and Sciences.
Wednesday, July 9, 2014
Congratulations to Professor David Collier, who won the 2014 Frank Goodnow Award. The Goodnow award was created to recognize distinguished service to the profession and the American Political Science Association.
Wednesday, June 4, 2014
Congratulations to Professor Thad Dunning, whose co-authored book Brokers, Voters and Clientelism: The Puzzle of Distributive Politics has been selected as both the recipient of the APSA  Luebbert Prize for the best book of 2013 in comparative politics and the 2013 Best Book Award from APSA's Comparative Democratization Section.
Wednesday, May 28, 2014
Many congratulations to Professor and former Executive Vice-Chancellor and Provost George Breslauer, who was recently elected into the American Academy of Arts and Sciences.