Wednesday, August 24, 2016
Alumnus Brian Palmer-Rubin awarded the 2016 Harold D. Lasswell Award for best dissertation in the field of public policy. The award will be formally present at the APSA Annual meeting on Wednesday, August 31st in Philadelphia. 
Tuesday, July 26, 2016
Many congratulations to Professor T.J. Pempel was recently chosen to receive a Minister of Foreign Affairs Commendation for the year 2016. The Foreign Minister's Commendations are awarded to individuals and groups with outstanding achievements in international fields, in order to acknowledge their contributions to the promotion of friendship between Japan and other countries and areas.
Monday, June 6, 2016
Alumnus Philip Rocco receives the American Political Science Association's 2016 William Anderson Award which is awarded annually for the best dissertation in the general field of federalism or intergovernmental relations, state and local politics. The award will be formally presented at the APSA Awards Ceremony at the APSA Annual Meeting on Wednesday, August 31st.
Friday, May 6, 2016
Many congratulations to Professor Paul Pierson who was recently elected into the American Academy of Arts and Sciences.
Friday, April 1, 2016
This competitive award is campus-wide and recognizes the most promising pre-tenure faculty at Indiana University. Jennifer graduated from the UC Berkeley Political Science Ph.D. program in 2010 and has been an Assistant Professor at Indiana University since that time. More information found here: 
Wednesday, March 16, 2016
Justine is a second year Political Science PhD student at UC Berkeley studying post-conflict democratization in Sub-Saharan Africa. She is also a research associate at the Center on the Politics of Development, a Ford Foundation Pre-Doctoral Fellow, and an APSA Minority Fellow. You can learn more about Justine on her website