Thursday, August 8, 2013
Professor Sean Gailmard is the recipient of APSA's William H. Riker Book Award for 2013. This award is presented to the author of the best book on political economy published during the past three calendar years. We congratulate Professor Gailmard on his work on Learning While Governing: Expertise and Accountability in the Executive Branch (University of Chicago Press, 2012).
Friday, August 31, 2012
David Vogel's recent book, The Politics of Precaution received the 2012 Best Book award from the Organizations and the Natural Environment Division of the Academy of Management.