Friday, August 16, 2013
PhD candidate Lindsay Mayka wins the 2013 LASA/Oxfam America MARTIN DISKIN dissertation award. Read more about it here:
Saturday, August 10, 2013
Congratulations to Professor Shannon Stimson who won the David and Elaine Spitz award for the best book published in democratic and liberal theory in 2011.
Friday, August 9, 2013
With pride and enthusiasm, The Charles and Louise Travers Department of Political Science welcomes four new faculty members to our program.
Thursday, August 8, 2013
Professor Wendy Brown receives the David Easton Award through the APSA Foundations of Political Thought Organized Section for her book, Walled States, Waning Sovereignty.
Thursday, August 8, 2013
Professor Sean Gailmard is the recipient of APSA's William H. Riker Book Award for 2013. This award is presented to the author of the best book on political economy published during the past three calendar years. We congratulate Professor Gailmard on his work on Learning While Governing: Expertise and Accountability in the Executive Branch (University of Chicago Press, 2012).
Friday, August 31, 2012
David Vogel's recent book, The Politics of Precaution received the 2012 Best Book award from the Organizations and the Natural Environment Division of the Academy of Management.