Monday, June 6, 2016
Alumnus Philip Rocco receives the American Political Science Association's 2016 William Anderson Award which is awarded annually for the best dissertation in the general field of federalism or intergovernmental relations, state and local politics. The award will be formally presented at the APSA Awards Ceremony at the APSA Annual Meeting on Wednesday, August 31st.
Friday, April 1, 2016
This competitive award is campus-wide and recognizes the most promising pre-tenure faculty at Indiana University. Jennifer graduated from the UC Berkeley Political Science Ph.D. program in 2010 and has been an Assistant Professor at Indiana University since that time. More information found here: 
Wednesday, March 16, 2016
Justine is a second year Political Science PhD student at UC Berkeley studying post-conflict democratization in Sub-Saharan Africa. She is also a research associate at the Center on the Politics of Development, a Ford Foundation Pre-Doctoral Fellow, and an APSA Minority Fellow. You can learn more about Justine on her website
Tuesday, September 29, 2015
APSA  Award Winners 2015: Qualitative and Multi-Method Research Honorable Mention:  Katherine Michel and Christopher Krogslund, "Can QCA Do Causal Inference" Best Graduate Student Poster in Law and Courts, APSA 2015: Ryan Hubert and James Hicks JSP, co-author 
Thursday, September 10, 2015
Congratulations to Professor John Zysman and former Graduate Student Nina Kelsey for their collaborative effort on "Winning Coalitions for Climate Policy: Green Industrial Policy Builds Support for Carbon Regulation", published September 11, 2015 in Science.Click here for more in-depth information
Thursday, August 6, 2015
Professor Thad Dunning has received the David Collier Mid-Career Achievement Award. This award honors David Collier’s contributions-through his research, graduate teaching, and institution-building-as a founder of the qualitative and multi-method research movement in contemporary political science. The award is presented annually to a mid-career political scientist to recognize distinction in methodological publications, innovative application of qualitative and multi-method approaches in substantive research, and/or institutional contributions to this area of methodology.
Wednesday, July 22, 2015
UCB Political Science PhD students', Tara Buss and Mathias Poertner, articles published in the Spring 2015 Edition of the Berkeley Review of Latin American Studies
Tuesday, July 14, 2015
Professor Jasjeet Sekhon, along with graduate students David Broockman and Joshua Kalla, won a Signatures Innovation Rellowhsip for their work, "Platform for Design, Implementation, and Analysis of Randomized Field Experiments, with Applications to Political Persuasion". The Sigantures Innovation Fellows Program supports innovative research by UC Berkeley faculty and researchers in the data science and software areas with a special focus on projects that hold commercial promise.