Error message

Strict warning: Only variables should be passed by reference in include_once() (line 592 of /srv/bindings/5a3fd39f048c403da156c31d32ef9aa1/code/sites/default/settings.php).


Wednesday, September 21, 2016
Rachel Bernhard, Eric Schickler and Laura Stoker cited in Califonia Magazine article, "Coded and Loaded: How Politicians Talk About Race and Gender Without Really Talking About Race and Gender". 
Wednesday, August 24, 2016
Alumnus Brian Palmer-Rubin awarded the 2016 Harold D. Lasswell Award for best dissertation in the field of public policy. The award will be formally present at the APSA Annual meeting on Wednesday, August 31st in Philadelphia. 
Monday, June 6, 2016
Alumnus Philip Rocco receives the American Political Science Association's 2016 William Anderson Award which is awarded annually for the best dissertation in the general field of federalism or intergovernmental relations, state and local politics. The award will be formally presented at the APSA Awards Ceremony at the APSA Annual Meeting on Wednesday, August 31st.
Friday, April 1, 2016
This competitive award is campus-wide and recognizes the most promising pre-tenure faculty at Indiana University. Jennifer graduated from the UC Berkeley Political Science Ph.D. program in 2010 and has been an Assistant Professor at Indiana University since that time. More information found here: 
Wednesday, March 16, 2016
Justine is a second year Political Science PhD student at UC Berkeley studying post-conflict democratization in Sub-Saharan Africa. She is also a research associate at the Center on the Politics of Development, a Ford Foundation Pre-Doctoral Fellow, and an APSA Minority Fellow. You can learn more about Justine on her website